關於AUREUS

Singapore’s Leading Music School!

Aureus Academy為新加坡首屈一指的音樂機構,目前已擁有超過5000名學生加入。Aureus Academy 致力於提供不同年齡與能力的學生們個別化的鋼琴、小提琴、吉他與聲樂課程。Aureus Academy於2013年9月在Delfi Orchard成立第一間分店,至今設立十間分店,分別位於112 Katong, AMK Hub, Eastpoint, Forum the Shopping Mall, Rochester Mall, Westgate, Northpoint, Suntec, United Square, 以及擁有新加坡最大鋼琴展示中心的Tai Seng.

Aureus 教師:

Aureus的課程設計會藉由每個學生的學習風格來引發他們的學習興趣,並且老師們會依照每個學生的學習目標來調整特定的課程內容。在這裡有些學生從來沒有嘗試過任何樂器,而有些學生想學習古典音樂,有些則想彈奏流行音樂像是Coldplay (酷玩樂團),所有的學生都能由受到資格認證的老師們為他們訂定的課程內容來達到學習的目標。

about-us-image

專題報導

Aureus Academy已於許多報章雜誌以及部落格等處被刊載!

OUR LOCATIONS

Bedok Mall


311 New Upper Changi Road
#B1-04 Bedok Mall
Singapore 467360

Mon – Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sat – Sun: 10:00am – 8:00pm

112 Katong


112 East Coast Road
#03-10/13
Singapore, 428802

Mon – Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sat – Sun: 9:00am – 7:00pm

AMK Hub


53 Ang Mo Kio Ave 3
#03-13
Singapore, 569933

Mon – Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sat – Sun: 10:00am – 8:00pm

Eastpoint


3 Simei Street 6
#04-06 & #06-04
Singapore, 528833

Mon – Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sat – Sun: 10:00am – 8:00pm

Forum the Shopping Mall


583 Orchard Road
#B1-01/04 & #03-16/25
Singapore, 238884

Mon – Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sat – Sun: 9:00am – 7:00pm

Rochester Mall


35 Rochester Drive
#03-08/15
Singapore, 138639

Mon – Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sat – Sun: 9:00am – 7:00pm

Westgate


3 Gateway Drive
#03-18
Singapore, 608532

Mon – Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sat – Sun: 10:00am – 8:00pm

Northpoint


1 Northpoint Drive
#02-179/180
Singapore, 768019

Mon – Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sat – Sun: 10:00am – 8:00pm

Suntec


3 Temasek Boulevard
#02-734
Singapore, 038983

Mon – Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sat – Sun: 9:00am – 7:00pm

United Square


101 Thomson Road
#03-27/29
Singapore, 307591

Mon – Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sat – Sun: 9:00am – 7:00pm

Tai Seng


12 Tai Seng Link, #04-02
Singapore, 534233

Mon – Fri: 9:00am – 7:00pm
Sat – Sun: 9:00am – 7:00pm

問與答 (FAQ)

請見以下有關Aureus Academy的常見問題!
如果您還有任何其它問題需要進一步聯絡,請撥打電話+65 6235 6488,或是寄信至contact@aureusacademy.com。

Aureus Academy有什麼獨特之處有別於其它音樂教育機構?

我們的目標是確保每一個孩子都能在愉快的學習經驗中,得到完善的基礎訓練。因此我們只錄用擁有表演藝術大學學士或碩士學歷的老師,其中並有許多以獨奏家的身分在新加坡《海峽時報》中得到亮眼評論的老師們。在擁有學歷認證重要性的同時,Aureus Academy獨特的培訓過程也是另一個同等重要的階段,以確保老師們能夠與兒童溝通與合作。

除此之外,我們允許並鼓勵家長旁聽,讓他們能夠積極地參與孩子們音樂旅程的成長。我們了解家長們可能比較忙碌而無法時常於課堂旁聽,因此我們也設計了學生手冊,以便每周的溝通與告知新進度:老師們每堂課會在學生手冊中寫下有關技巧、曲子、聽力、視奏、樂理以及練習等筆記。

教室政策(補課、調課及其它)

Aureus Academy 的補課非常彈性,因此家長們不需要擔心。我們了解有些事情會在最後一刻才發生,或是孩子們起床後生病了。在這裡所有的老師都是全職,因此能夠提供符合您行程的補課時間。我們會依據您的偏好與可行的時間,延長其它課堂或是另外安排補課。

查看上方的影片以觀看更多相關的教室政策!

可否提供一些選擇音樂教室的技巧?

我們認為最重要的一件事情是學生與老師之間要有良好的化學反應。家長們應該要求一堂試課(免費的更好!)來了解孩子是否能夠接受這位老師以及其教學風格。我們一直以來都把免費的試課當成Aureus Academy的核心理念之一,因為這是一個能夠在下定決心之前看見您的孩子與老師如何合作的關鍵性要素。

應該要讓孩子先從音樂欣賞開始,然後再進入樂器專長嗎?

在Aureus Academy,我們認為個別課程是確保持續學習與進步的基本要素。學生們在團體課程中的確是會受到關注,然而我們依然強烈地認為,在個別課程中所接受到的個別化關注,能夠顧及到更多漸進式與愉快的學習經驗。

要如何知道我的孩子是否擁有音樂天賦?是否應該讓我的孩子在專攻一項特定樂器之前先從音樂欣賞開始?

音樂是使我們成為人的基本要素之一。我們相信所有的孩子都有相同的潛能,儘管某些才能或是強項可能會顯現出他們的不同,然而幫助他們發掘並發展其天賦則是老師的責任。當學生年紀還非常小,我們推薦一對一的鋼琴或小提琴學習,且兩者都是非常適合發展扎實基礎的樂器。

為什麼Aureus Academy 覺得音樂很重要?

學習樂器的好處不計可數!透過學習一項樂器,孩子們會發展其運動技能、認知能力、紀律,並且能夠拓展他們的情感視野。即使你未來選擇了一個完全不同的職業,我們從根本相信學習一項樂器能夠對你帶來極大的好處。許多世界著名的出眾人物和領導人,像是愛因斯坦(Albert Einstein) 和最新的諾貝爾得主(2013年諾貝爾醫學獎)聚德霍夫(Dr. Thomas Sudhof),都強調學習樂器對他們的成功帶來多大的重要性。

我的孩子對練習感到厭煩,是否有在家練習的死板規定?能夠如何使練習變得有趣?

培養規律的習慣是達到良好練習的關鍵。使規律的練習(即使只有5到10分鐘)成為每天例行公事的一部分,是讓孩子從這個體系中茁壯成長的決定性關鍵。許多人對練習感到焦慮是因為他們把所有事情累積到最後一分鐘而導致消極的學習經驗。如果家長可以讓練習變成一項積極性的日常事項(使用獎勵會有幫助!),對所有人都會是一個更加正面且有益的經驗。

在Aureus Academy的學生有任何的表演機會嗎?

有的,我們擁有數個最先進的演奏廳,可容納約40至150人,並會在這些地點舉辦師生音樂會。除此之外,我們一年會舉辦數次的音樂營,讓學生能夠與同儕一起參與許多不同且有趣的音樂活動,其中並包含學生從音樂會前的舞台禮儀,到最後在台上的成果演奏。

ABOUT AUREUS ACADEMY

Singapore’s Leading Music School!

Aureus Academy is Singapore’s leading music school with over 5,000 students enrolled between our schools. Aureus Academy specialises in providing individually tailored piano lessons, violin lessons, guitar lessons, and vocal lessons to students of all ages and abilities.

Aureus Academy opened its first branch in September 2013 at Delfi Orchard. We currently have 10 locations which are at 112 Katong, AMK Hub, Eastpoint, Forum the Shopping Mall, Rochester Mall, Westgate, Northpoint, Suntec, United Square, and Singapore’s largest piano showroom at Tai Seng.

Aureus Teachers:
Our lessons are designed to engage each student in a way that suits their learning style. Our teachers tailor the lessons so they are specific to the learning goals of each student. We have students who have never touched an instrument before, students who want to learn classical, or even pop music such as Coldplay. All of these students have their music lessons tailored to their goals by our highly qualified teachers!

about-us-image

FEATURED IN

Aureus Academy has been featured in a number of magazines, papers, blogs, and more!

OUR LOCATIONS

Bedok Mall


311 New Upper Changi Road
#B1-04 Bedok Mall
Singapore 467360

Mon – Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sat – Sun: 10:00am – 8:00pm

112 Katong


112 East Coast Road
#03-10/13
Singapore, 428802

Mon – Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sat – Sun: 9:00am – 7:00pm

AMK Hub


53 Ang Mo Kio Ave 3
#03-13
Singapore, 569933

Mon – Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sat – Sun: 10:00am – 8:00pm

Eastpoint


3 Simei Street 6
#04-06 & #06-04
Singapore, 528833

Mon – Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sat – Sun: 10:00am – 8:00pm

Forum the Shopping Mall


583 Orchard Road
#B1-01/04 & #03-16/25
Singapore, 238884

Mon – Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sat – Sun: 9:00am – 7:00pm

Rochester Mall


35 Rochester Drive
#03-08/15
Singapore, 138639

Mon – Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sat – Sun: 9:00am – 7:00pm

Westgate


3 Gateway Drive
#03-18
Singapore, 608532

Mon – Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sat – Sun: 10:00am – 8:00pm

Northpoint


1 Northpoint Drive
#02-179/180
Singapore, 768019

Mon – Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sat – Sun: 10:00am – 8:00pm

Suntec


3 Temasek Boulevard
#02-734
Singapore, 038983

Mon – Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sat – Sun: 9:00am – 7:00pm

United Square


101 Thomson Road
#03-27/29
Singapore, 307591

Mon – Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sat – Sun: 9:00am – 7:00pm

Tai Seng


12 Tai Seng Link, #04-02
Singapore, 534233

Mon – Fri: 9:00am – 7:00pm
Sat – Sun: 9:00am – 7:00pm

FAQ

See below for some of the most frequently asked questions at Aureus Academy!
If you have any questions you’d like to ask us that are not included,
please contact us at +65 6235 6488 or by emailing us at contact@aureusacademy.com!

How is Aureus Academy unique or different from the other music schools?

Our goal is to assure that each and every child receives an excellent foundation and an enjoyable learning experience. Because of this, we only hire teachers who hold qualifications (Bachelor’s and Master’s) from performing arts universities. Several of our teachers even have glowing reviews from the Straits Times as solo performers! Also, while these qualifications are very important, an equally important step is a training process that is unique to Aureus Academy which ensures that teachers are able to communicate and work with the youngest students.

In addition to this, we allow, and encourage, parents to sit in lessons so they can actively participate in the development of their child’s musical journey. We understand that parents are busy and can’t always make time to sit in, so we’ve also designed our very own student handbook that allows for communication and updates on a weekly basis. Teachers keep parents informed of each lesson by writing in the student handbooks; technique, pieces, aural, sight reading, theory, and practice notes.

School Policies (Make up lessons, rescheduling, and more)

Aureus Academy parents don’t have to worry about make up lessons as we are extremely flexible. We understand that things come up last minute, or children wake up sick! Because all of our teachers are full-time, we are able to give you make up lessons whenever your schedule allows. We often extend lessons or arrange lessons on other days based on your preference and availability.

Check out the video above to see more on our school policies!

Can you provide some tips in choosing a music school?

We think that the most important thing is that the student and teacher have excellent chemistry. All parents should request a trial lesson (preferably free!) that allows you to see whether or not your child is receptive to the teacher and his/her teaching styles. We have always made it part of our core philosophy to offer free trials at Aureus Academy, as it is critical to see how your child and teacher work together before making any commitments.

Should a child start with music appreciation and then move into a specialization?

At Aureus Academy, we believe that individual lessons are fundamental to ensure consistent learning and progress. While group lessons do allow for exposure, we have always felt strongly that the personalised attention received in an individual lesson allows for a more progressive and enjoyable learning experience.

How would I know if my child has a flair in music? Should my child start with music appreciation before specializing in a particular instrument?

Music is a fundamental part of what makes us human. We believe that all children have equal potential, and while certain aptitudes or strengths may manifest themselves in different ways, it is the responsibility of the teacher to help discover and develop natural talent. When students are very young, we recommend learning the piano or violin in an individual setting as they are excellent instruments for developing a strong foundation.

Why does Aureus Academy think music is important?

The benefits of learning a musical instrument are too many to number! By learning a musical instrument, children develop motor skills, cognitive abilities, discipline and are able to broaden their emotional horizons. We fundamentally believe that learning a musical instrument can have a tremendous number of benefits later in your life, even if you choose a completely different profession. Many of the world’s greatest minds and leaders, such as Albert Einstein and recent Nobel Laureate (Nobel Prize for Medicine 2013) Dr. Thomas Sudhof all emphasize how important learning a musical instrument was to achieving their great successes.

My child finds it tiresome to practice; is there any hard and fast rule about home practice? How do I make it interesting?

The key to success in practice is developing a regular routine. Children thrive on structure, and it’s critical that regular practice (even if only for 5-10 minutes) becomes a part of a daily routine. People often get stressed out about practice as they reserve everything at the last minute, which results in the negative learning experience. If parents can make practice a positive part of a daily routine (using rewards help!) it becomes a much more positive, and beneficial experience for all.

Are there any performing opportunities for students at Aureus Academy?

Yes, many of our locations feature state-of-the-art recital halls that can seat anywhere between 40 – 150 pax. Our student and teacher recitals are hosted at these locations. In addition, we organise music camps a few times a year where students get to join their peers in countless fun musical activities including pre-concert stage etiquette sessions leading to the actual performance by students.